Skip to content

Superbowl Sunday

January 29, 2015
Seahawks

Seahawks

As everyone and their mother knows, the Seahawks are back in the Superbowl. I am ecstatic that my team is back in the big game, but thrilled that they face Tom Brady and the New England Patriots. As a football fan outside of Massachusetts, I’m sure you understand the strong negative feelings that I have for the Pats and their coaching staff. I want Russell Wilson to cement his name as one of the best in the league as he beats Brady and Bill in the biggest game of the year.

Russell Wilson

Russell Wilson

I’m also very excited to see Marshawn “Beastmode” Lynch get another ring and silence the critics. I feel like the league, yes you Mr. Goodell, wants people to have a negative view of Marshawn. They fined him for his crotch grab celebration, but they are hypocritically selling that image to make money for the league. Why would you fine someone for an action, yet condone it by selling it for a profit? I love football, but the NFL doesn’t make a lot of sense sometimes.

Marshawn Lynch

Marshawn Lynch

Pete Carroll looks like he will be continuing his winning legacy this Sunday. Multiple college championships with perennial powerhouse, USC, and a potential repeat Superbowl win.

I’ve got my money on the Seahawks this Sunday and I think it will be easiest hundred bucks I make all year. Nasir Shakouri’s prediction: 35 – 17 Seahawks.

From → Random

3 Comments
  1. Pats are gonna win Sunday but it will be close game. Come follow and read my blog for more!!!
    https://calebonsports.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

